Try Out Hoops and Skillshot in This Week’s ARMS Testpunch

Try Out Hoops and Skillshot in This Week’s ARMS Testpunch

If you played the ARMS Global Testpunch last week, you had a chance to try out not only the main ARMS gameplay, but also V-Ball, its volleyball-style mini-game. During this week’s Global Testpunch sessions, you’ll be able to try out Hoops instead.

During a Japanese live stream of ARMS, it was revealed that V-Ball will be swapped out this week in favor of Hoops, the basketball-style mini-game. According to Eurogamer, the target practice mini-game Skillshot will be included in this week’s Testpunch, too.

If you want to try out Hoops and Skillshot, this week’s Global Testpunch sessions will be available on:

  • June 2 at 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET
  • June 3 at 5:00 AM PT / 8:00 AM ET
  • June 3 at 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET
  • June 3 at 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET
  • June 4 at 5:00 AM PT / 8:00 AM ET
  • June 4 at 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET

 

Finally, the live stream also confirmed that you can change your fighter’s color in the Global Testpunch. If you haven’t already tried it, just press the left stick down and then tilt it left, right, up, or down to see the four colors available for that character. Press A to confirm your choice.

Did you try the Global Testpunch last week? Are you planning to try it this week? Let us know your thoughts on ARMS in the comments below.

Profile photo of Samantha
Samantha is a published horror and fantasy writer, a professional freelance writer, and a longtime gamer. As a result, writing about games is one of her favorite activities. She likes a wide range of genres, especially RPGs, survival horror, and visual novels. More information can be found at her website: http://www.samanthalienhard.com/

1 Comment

  1. Profile photo of Eddy Ray

    Hoops is pretty fun, but the player who dunks the other can easily spam a grab and keep scoring. (mainly to those who don’t realize this) lol.

Leave a Reply

Shares
Skip to toolbar