Seiken Densetsu 1-3 Coming to the Nintendo Switch in a New Collection

Seiken Densetsu 1-3 Coming to the Nintendo Switch in a New Collection

The first three games of the Seiken Densetsu series (known outside of Japan as the Mana series) will be coming to the Nintendo Switch in Japan as the Seiken Densetsu Collection.

This collection includes the original Seiken Densetsu (Final Fantasy Adventure), Seiken Densetsu 2 (Secret of Mana), and Seiken Densetsu 3. All are action RPG, and the second and third games support cooperative multiplayer.

The first game has been remade multiple times, most recently as Adventures of Mana last year. However, it appears to be the original game in this collection, rather than the remake. They will be largely the same as their original releases, but with the addition of a quick-save system, a Music Mode that lets you listen to the games’ soundtracks, and screen size options for the first game.

The Seiken Densetsu Collection will be available both physically and digitally on June 1 for the Nintendo Switch. So far, Square Enix hasn’t said anything about localization. While the first two games have been localized in the past, Seiken Densetsu 3 has never been made available outside of Japan before. Mana fans have their fingers crossed that this is finally the time.

Samantha is a published horror and fantasy writer, a professional freelance writer, and a longtime gamer. As a result, writing about games is one of her favorite activities. She likes a wide range of genres, especially RPGs, survival horror, and visual novels. More information can be found at her website:


  1. love the boxart

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar