Join the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire on March 24-26

Join the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire on March 24-26

Just like Nintendo had fans try out the original Splatoon for the Wii U during special “Global Testfire” demo events, they’re planning to do the same thing for Splatoon 2 on the Nintendo Switch. The Splatoon 2 Global Testfire will give all Nintendo Switch owners 6 chances between March 24 and March 26 to play Splatoon 2 online.

The Global Testfire windows are:

  • March 24 at 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET until 12:59 PM PT / 3:59 PM ET
  • March 24 at 8:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM ET until 8:59 PM PT / 11:59 PM ET
  • Mach 25 at 4:00 AM PT / 7:00 AM ET until 4:59 AM PT / 7:59 AM ET
  • March 25 at 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET until 12:59 PM PT / 3:59 PM ET
  • March 25 at 8:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM ET until 8:59 PM PT / 11:59 PM ET
  • March 26 at 4:00 AM PT / 7:00 AM ET until 4:59 AM PT / 7:59 AM ET

As you can see, each of the six sessions runs for an hour, and they’re being held at a variety of times. If you participate in the Global Testfire, you’ll be able to try four main weapons, such as the new Splat Dualies.

 

Finally, in related news, Splatoon 2 will support the Splatoon amiibo figures, an upcoming Nintendo Switch smart device app for voice chat, wired LAN gameplay, and a new Private Battle Spectator View mode.

Are you interested in Splatoon 2? Will you try the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire? How do you feel about using an app for voice chat and other multiplayer features? Let us know in the comments!

Profile photo of Samantha
Samantha is a published horror and fantasy writer, a professional freelance writer, and a longtime gamer. As a result, writing about games is one of her favorite activities. She likes a wide range of genres, especially RPGs, survival horror, and visual novels. More information can be found at her website: http://www.samanthalienhard.com/

2 Comments

  1. Profile photo of Danial

    I have been looking forward to this for awhile. So many things to do after buying the Switch day one. I will be playing the global test fire and I hope Nintendo does more of this type of event in the future. Maybe for Arms, hint hint. I don’t mind the Chat app being on mobile however I am hoping I can use my PC as well because I have an old phone and no tablet so I would have to upgrade just to use the app. I will of course upgrade for Nintendo accessibility but would still like the option.

  2. Profile photo of Eddy Ray

    Yeah I am still curious as to how everything will work and interact.

    Splatoon 2 is going to be awesome, I’ll probably join the testfire if I am home during that time frame. Excited for future Splatfest’s once Splatoon 2 ships.

Leave a Reply

Shares
Skip to toolbar